Archive for December 8, 2008

Dr. Gori

Posted in Kaiju misc., The Kaiju Art Collection, Tokusatsu with tags , , , , , on December 8, 2008 by REdYOdA

I will RULE the WORLD!!!

New for the Kaiju Art Collection…It’s the evil Dr. Gori!

…Who just happens to prefer pink pant suits.

I used CCP Toys great 8″ Dr. Gori vinyl from the Spectreman series for the image above.

There is more info on Gori from a previous post HERE.

Larger version + a mug shot over at the flickr Gallery.

The real Dr. Gori…

Blondes have more evil fun!

Dr. Gori is not the first Japanese villain…or Hero to sport the golden locks.

There is also the solid gold giant Ambassador Magma (aka Goldar in the US) from Space Giants…
Click pic for a short vid of the golden Ambassador…
Don't hate me because I'm prettier than you.

Plus we can’t forget the 80’s rock band hair of Megaloman!
More video…click the pic…
You should see the size of my blow dryer!

Why blond wigs on Japanese Heroes and Villains??…good question. I’m sure they have their reasons…perhaps budget restraints, I just don’t know. I always kind of thought that… living in a nation that is predominately populated with persons of all black hair and brown eyes…using blond or white hair really added to the exoticism of the character. Maybe I’m wrong, maybe the producer/ directors just think blond wigs look cool on gorillas…I guess we may never know.

I must say that they did make an excellent choice for Dr. Gori’s sidekick Karas’s look…

“Shiiiit. I ain’t wearin’ no fool wig…Fool”

Shiiit...I aint wearin' no fool wig...fool.