NM Part 2…

The trip continues to White Sands National Monument

[Click any image to enlarge]

White Sands Monument New Mexico

White Sands Monument is a surreal & beautiful place…with miles upon miles of pure white gypsum sand dunes…great for some otherworldly toy pics! (this is a Japanese toy website after all…)

Captain Ultra…

Big Head Capatain Ultra

Quicksand!…

Help!

Garamon’s Homeworld?

Garamon's Homeworld

This place can alter your perception…

Frog dude trips out...

Garamon takes a spirit walk…

Garamon's Spirit Walk

Garamon

Minya scales some sandy peaks…

Minya

An alien invader?

Apache Invader

Stranded on another planet…

Stranded

Minya really feels the heat!…

Radioactive?

Really had a great time here…visitors can rent plastic sleds and slide down the massive white dunes! I did actually have kind of a hard time shooting pics here because it is sooo incredibly bright…I could barely see my camera viewfinder! Hope you like the pics though!

One of the stranger places to have a picnic…

Picnic area in White Sands

More pics coming up in Part 3….including this place…

WEEE!

7 Responses to “NM Part 2…”

  1. Hey my wife and I spent our honeymoon on a road trip through NM. Also I just got the Elegab Apache set a couple days ago. Love the pix! Makes me feel newstalgic.

  2. Yeah it’s an interesting state to be sure…and very beautiful!
    Very cool that you spent your honeymoon there!
    Glad you were able to pickup the Apache figure set…it’s a classic!

  3. Oooooooh! cool photos 😀
    and a part 3 on the way too! Woo Hoo!

    I hope you brought some sunglasses to
    the White Sands monument. Did they
    allow people to bring their own sleds
    to slide around on?

    My favorite photos are of the toys
    from the Apache set looking upset
    or worried. The last one getting
    the anal exam = too funny!

    • Thanks Krakit!

      Yeah, I had some shades but I still had a really hard time seeing my viewfinder…so I was mostly shooting blind.
      You can definitely bring your own sled, trashed snowboard, or skate deck…they even sell board wax in the gift shop. I tried all of the above at one time or another as this is about my 5th trip here. Mostly you just end up with sand in all of the places you don’t want it lol! But it’s still a blast!

      The Apache toys have such great expressions…the perfect toy photography subjects!

  4. when i go to a gift shop, i always look for cute little stuffed animals and other cute stuffs;’:

  5. we always go on gift shops whenever we want to find something to give on special occasions .~-

  6. Thank you for any other informative web site.
    Where else may I am getting that type of info written in such
    a perfect method? I’ve a venture that I’m just now running on, and I have been at the look
    out for such information.

Leave a Reply

